Poetry Dice Entry: Week 4

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

@robyneggs has a new poetry contest! Take a look, and write an entry! Below is my first (and perhaps only, due to a fickle muse) poem based on her story cube roll using each symbol shown on the dice.

While dreaming at night seeing monsters in shadows,
I'm locked in my slumber by phantasmal slideshows
Mind swimming in chaos, unbalanced with nightmares,
Then morphing away sorting through all the day's cares.
Suddenly changing, the dream shape reforming:
Fountains and orchards of peace now transforming!
The bee in my bonnet resolved while unconscious,
Brings restful repose once permitted by conscience.

Check out my own Story Cubes Contest for another shot at a prize! My contest isn't restricted to poetry, so feel free to use your favored artistic medium there!


SteemVerify

If you like this post, please comment, follow, and resteem!

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacobtothe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is great! :-) I love this entry! Thanks for being #1 this week! So glad to have you on board - I will check out your contest & hopefully enter! :-)

Interesting poem. Us humans we are guided by our conscience.
I loved poetry and have entered the same contest too.

interesting entry!
I'm checking your contest, too.. :)

Lovely poetry . Thanks for sharing it.I am voting you .Please vote on my post

If you write an entry for the contest @robyneggs created, I will upvote it!

wow that is great! you have it in you my friend.

Wow this is super great!!! Ohh i love it! Winning piece!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42