Poetry Dice Entry: The Tale of Two Bees

in #poetrydice7 years ago

There were two beautiful little bees
Who were desperate to catch some zees.
They tried to sleep in a fountain
But the drips they kept counting.
So they tried a leaf on the pond
But too many fish spawned.
What could be wrong with a tree?
A bird acted like a banshee
And shouted a massive 'boo'.
The fright sent them to the loo.
Was there no justice?
Just numbness.
All they wanted to do was sleep
Not sit on the floor and weep.
What was the key to rest,
To stop them being stressed?
A nice fruit nectar tea
And sanctuary on my knee.

What poem will the poetry dice draw out of you?

Sort:  

Cute and wonderful! :-) Thanks for your entry!

Thank you again for the poetry dice competition. I love it.

Oh i love it! This is nice @hopehuggs!

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

live it. I almost has a melodie to it. awesome!

This is so cute and I love the rhyming.. It's so nice to read.. :)

Poetry dice either brings out the cute and silly or deep and philosophical in me, there is no middle ground!

it simply brings out the best in our poetic side... hihi.. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hope Huggs from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Loved the way your poem flows and rhymes. I wish I could be as good. Best of luck and I also entered the same contest.

Best of luck to you too. I'll let you into a secret I use rhymezone a lot to find rhyming words. I really love your Trapped Within poem.

Thank you so much for sharing you secret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42