Nocturnal Life is Looking at Me 🌑 [Original Poem]

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Against the balustrade
I gazed across the darkness
Nocturnal life looked at me
Majesticly singing her song

Ghosts wandering
As the moon stared
It was other-worldly
The feeling she shared

Made me happy
Made me sad
Made me forget
What it was, that I had

Like a fish in an ocean
I drowned
Yet I was on top
Of all that be

Borders vanquished
Like a new begin
As it awoken
The fire within

By Droucil


Entry Poetry Dice Challenge 3000 - Week 2

Sort:  

Haunting and beautiful! The quiet moonlight of the abyss, standing there, to witness.

and in darkness nothing
a weight so oppressive
the moon intervenes.

Hey @droucil, I synchronistically agree with @contemplate, you masterfully conveyed the mood the scenery of the night was a main character and as you stood staring at the moon you had an epiphany and you showed the reader what the revelations was and in doing so for me it conveyed a haunting energy that just left me hanging right there in the moment and yet I did not want to leave that night.... I bow to you Master Poet.

Cheers :D!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Droucil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 6.95 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @droucil.

@droucil got you a $1.67 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@droucil got you a $1.67 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Please remember to post a link back to the original contest this week to be officially considered! XO Great entry!!

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

This was last weeks entry :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53