Chasing Rainbows(Poetry Dice Entry)

in #poetrydice7 years ago (edited)

Chasing Rainbows



This is my first ever entry to @robyneggs' Weekly Poetry Dice Challenge

This week's roll:





The moon shines so bright, to everybody's delight.
Yet for me it would be another sleepless night.
Mixed emotions! My feelings undefined.
I do not know what it is I truly want to find.



Days go by so fast. But they also go by so slow.
It is so frustrating and makes me feel low.
I wonder when it is that everything will be alright.
When will that rainbow ever be within my sight?

My head says "go chase your dreams up above!"
My heart shouts, "how could you have?
How could you just leave these things you once have loved?"
So I ask, "what is wrong in seeking freedom, which by now I should already have?!"

Yes, my hopes are high as that skyscraper could be
My spirit's heightened, on fire! I can now be free.
No more days of sadness. No more sleepless nights.
I no longer need to wear the masks of delight.



Changes are the most constant things in this world.
They may be good, they may be bad.
Almost half the time life sucks. True. But I believe it is only a matter of perspective. If we choose to see the good things, greater things will follow.

Never lose hope. Keep chasing those rainbows.



Sort:  

You have than a great job @arrliinn

That is one great poem. A worthy first entry to Poetry Dice.

Yay, thanks for appreciating @hopehuggs!

Gotta love the Samsung!!!!!!!! :-) I have an S3 cell phone I love to edit on :D
This is a great first entry to the Poetry Dice Challenge!! Thanks so much for joining in and showing off your skills! :-) XOXO Thanks for playing! You rock @arrliinn!

Yes. Samsung forevahh. Lol. I have been phone blogging almost the whole time here at steemit. The only struggle is navigating through the windows, but I prefer the comfort of doing it while lying down. Hehe.

Glad you like my piece. The first time I saw the images they immediately connected to what I am currently going through. So the piece is really personal to me. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51