Death Waiting for Slumber | Poetry Dice Entry| Poetry (Original)

in #poetrydice7 years ago


Prowling beneath a shroud of black, I dwell.
The murky dimness conceals my wicked desires-
and I wait.
By half light I will be satisfied by the sweet scent of
desire.
My rapturous fate.

In her dwelling she trembles- a lulling slumber
where her time is temporarily a shelter
her haven will soon become her grave.

A stroke across her face, intoxicated.
I am transported through time.
I used to look like that.
Beauty and lure in pursuance of desire.
I will consume them,
for both are palatable delights.

Her roars are nourishment for my immortal soul,
I grow stronger as she grows weak.
with the release of my breath I devour her mind
until there is nothing,
no cry, no shriek.
She awaits her own shallow end,
and so do I.

At last my hunger is diminished.
My infatuation breathes stronger yet.
Surrounded by a vast and solitary silence
the air leaves death.




This is my entry for the poetry dice competition , which can be found here. This is my first time entering and It looks like I spotted the competition just in time!!!... Good Luck to all entries! I hope you like my entry - and also, thank you to all my followers & everybody else who has taken time out of their day to read my post 💜


My poetry has been influenced by the following images as per the poetry dice shown below

웃 유

poetrydice



If you liked this poem , please check out my blog for more ✿̶̥̥)


sig

Sort:  

OMG I love this .!!! <3 <3 <3

Thank you for such a lovely enthusiastic sounding reply <3

Really great poem from just 9 images! Good work on this week's dice roll. Intriguing, palpable and solid. :-) XO Cheers and thanks for joining us @aineyann!

Thank you so much !!! Glad U liked it and that I am now in the competition!! Eeep, exciting :)

Strong imagery. I also loved the fluidity of the poem and how the ideas flow. A friendly competitor here since I also took part in the challenge.

Thank you so much I appreciate that from a fellow poet :) i will check out urs now x

Thanks. We poets should interact more

Definitely I wish there is some way that we can do that more. Some easier way to group writers together apart from that tag then we can all support each other:)

Perhaps a chat channel at discord or Steemit Chat will do the trick.

Youre right, its just needs to take off and vwoom we are away with it XD

Nice work of the dice! Good luck!

Awww :) Thank You! It took a while but I got there !

Another great one! Wow I love reading your poems. This one is passionate yet eerie. Good luck with the competition.

Thank you so much I am glad somebody liked it <3

HEy @aineyann !

Sorry to contact you here, I saw you sent 2 SBD for @randowhle services recently, well.. the fee decreased and it costs 1 SBD now. Thought I should let you know

Have a great day!

Wow that was so very decent of you to let me know that!!! I really appreciate it I probably wouldnt of realised that this happened! Thanks a mill!& have a great Day =)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aineyann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Beautiful poetry Appreciated your effort. I am also tried some poetry hope you like it voted and followed wish you the same @funnystuff
https://steemit.com/poetry/@funnystuff/cinderella-cliche
keep it up🌷

Thank you so much for doing that, really appreciate that you took the time out and liked it as much to follow. I am gonna try out yours, right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24