Cinderella Cliche 🌹👠

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Cinderella's cliche for the dragging of days, 

For the squandering away of her life in the fray. 

Dreaming and wishing that, come what may,

Something will spare her from those she obeys 


As she cleans, she shrivels away, 

Feeling that whatever she can do is pray. 

Be that as it may, there's nothing to dismay, 

She can get away, can be lead astray.

🌹🌹🌹🌷🌷🌷

 Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me @funnystuff 💐

Sort:  

a good verse

Very short and cute :)

Thank you for your comment 😘

Cinderella did not make it to the Ball?

🌹Like Cinderella at the ball I found deacon who could save,
a fancy fella who crawled around as my innocence I gave.

But as the ball came to a close I dreamed to lose my sin,
I seemed to fall on the staircase and to iniquity I gave in.
Interpretation with temptation became my night’s death,
and inside creation without alleviation I took my last breath.🌺
check my latest poem on Friends @funnystuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50