Steemit poetry contest #12 " Man of the future"

in #poetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

sss.jpg

Man of the future

Flipping sound, yellow sea, count the ages and listen:
I sang and tapped the dust, crushing my lips- A thousand years agone.
We wore jibads of soft enamel, selling soft silk on my wilderness
My wilderness of brown and white sand -Sudan, Sahara- unending vastness

Now i whisper " i have lived each half of a hundred years"
You reply - solemn pity thou. oh , son of the ages
I say again in anger " I die after fifty years and resurrect in another fifty"
You say again- Son of condemnation, who has made thee so filthy.

I am not filthy, I am the future i say to Mr yellow sea,
I have seen the past a hundred times, over and over and still I see
I run my fingers on this planet of cosmic computer and biology- sweet slime
I am the future i say again, because i live forever, fifty years in every time.

Sort:  

Well done dude.

Congratulations @eightlines! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eightlines! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37