#TeamGirlPowa Poetry Contest: Feminist Fire! - Entry by @Zero-Infinity

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


FullSizeRender.jpg
Painting by Nikolay Tolmachev

pablo copy.png

Entry for TEAMGIRLPOWA Poetry Contest
Theme: Feminist Fire


From Malkuth to Binah

I cultivate that inner Fire
and offer that
energy from
my Hell Rose
upward.

Artist Statement

Below is my response to the description of the poetry contest; where the description is in italics and my response is in normal font.

Feminist Fire is about strength.

This poem is about the 'feminine' aspect of Divinity, the inner sacred Fire that resides in us all, the Shekinah, as referred to by the Ancient Hebrews. She is the same Force as described by Eastern yogis as the goddess Shakti; whose name means "power, ability, strength, might, effort, energy, capability" in Sanskrit and personifies the primordial cosmic energy that perpetuates manifest existence. I do suspect an etymological origin between both words.


25527868-rygRu.jpg

It is the effective application of this Force that is described by the Major Arcana is The Strength card. The traditional depiction of this card as shown in the Rider-Waite deck shows a Lady with a lemniscate symbol above her head (symbolizing her link with Divinity; also shown above the head of the The Magician) gently taming a wild ferocious feline. This is about bringing order to chaos by proper application of Will. That Strength is personified as feminine. The feminine aspect of Divinity, to be precise.

And that is how I cultivate my inner Fire, as mentioned in the first line of the poem.

It’s about an unflinching look at our feelings. It’s about not denying our own emotions, but using them instead, using them to change the world.

Just like Shamans throughout history, I live as a personification of this Force, and it is The fuel that powers our vessels to repair the world.

To change minds, to affirm ourselves and our sisters, to speak into the universe this truth: “I am here.” Feminist fire is a tribute to women’s power. It announces that we are done lying to ourselves and each other, that we will express ourselves however we damn well please. Feminist fire is about sharing our truth, no matter how messy it is. It is about unapologetic women and passionate women and women who own their realities. It is about women who reclaim their power, and it is about the beauty and fire of a woman’s spirit, and it is about speaking aloud what must be spoken in order for us all to be free.

My raw messy Truth is that I am a fiery individual that lives life as though I am a personification of the universal creative Fire that is perpetually creating things and using Chaos to do it. When I am not busy taming wild animals metaphorically and literally; I am at home regenerating, or relieving excess fiery pressure.

The #teamgirlpowa post announcing the poetry contest can be found here.



Ethereum: 0xa7fa75858bcc13EC7F3c71dd73cb5b87F35B07d7

DQmZYxxTnGzrsw3wG9ZPx5VYW5LukiwZF8RtpL44VcZj2nv_1680x8400.jpeg

DQmb6cGAQDnro8QUmkToZscKaUUpFhGQByxsYJhopR7MKGC_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice cover picture! ¿Dont you link the source of the image? You have to! Anyways, nice post!

Thanks.

I mentioned under the image that I do not know the source. I am pretty diligent about mentioning the source when possible (or at least I try to be).

Here it is

(right click on the image ----> Search google for image ---> search results)

Yay! Thanks! Just edited both posts.

This post was resteemed and upvoted by @anupbose and @apukb for Upvote and Resteem to 1,985+and 1055+ Followers Send 0.100 SBD or STEEM to @anupbose with URL in the Memo thanks to @zero-infinity for using my service.

Thank you, appreciated.

Next send fund to @anupbose

OK, thank you for the heads up.

@anupbose why you resteemed only 3 of 5 my posts? Thanks!

My voting power was low thats why rest of your two i didn't Resteemed and Upvoted ....today I will do the rest

Resteemed to over 17900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

lol, that opening artwork is GREAT. :-D

Thank you! Now to find an artist in the area to paint me in similar fashion.

I love that picture, and wise words! My inner fire is burning super hot lately, I suppose its that Aries moon ahaha. Spring is my time to shine!

A Rune that keeps popping up these days is Sowilo, which is quite in line with Spring time energies. That energy is everywhere right now.

hell yeah, (๑•̀ㅂ•́)ง✧ "Hell Rose"

Can i just say how i love this post?

It’s about not denying our own emotions, but using them instead, using them to change the world.

Denying our emotions...and keeping them to ourselves...and allowing ourselves to be enslaved with what is acceptable in the society does not help us grow as person...and and as women.

Upvoted.
And followed. Because im want more stuff like these from you,@zero-infinity

Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

In full disclosure, the line you quoted was written by #teamgirlpowa in the post announcing the contest here.

That being said, my poem is quite in line with the spirit of that quoted line; since it is about using my pro-creative energy (inherently has a sexual component, because of its Nature) which is fueled by my emotions of having a frenzied Lust for Life that Fire simply shoots out my cunt sometimes.

Hahaha! But im glad to have read it from your post 😍

I love this post--I especially love the tone of it which seems to be that you can take your energy and turn it into something powerful. I’m so for this--I also wrote for this challenge and had a somewhat similar bent in that I wrote a bit about refusing to let myself be consumed by the rage...instead using my own power to turn it into something else (like love) instead. Love your writing. :)

Thank you!

I love alchemical themes like you described.

Thank you for this fun contest!! The entries have been a lot of fun to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30