Veils of the iris - Velos del iris - 100 days of Poetry - Day 86

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)
Greetings, Steemians and companions from #steemitschoolpoetry. I bless the good of being able to share with you this day 86 in the direction of 100 days of Poetry. I thank the people who support me and who have read what I am creating for the challenge summoned by #steemitschool and @d-pend. Always waiting for your kind look and that you like them.

My musical theme that I connect to, between lines, with this creation is: Damien Rice Hypnosis


"I have a theory that when you cry, you never cry for what you cry, but for all the things you did not cry for in due time"

Mario Benedetti


Veils of the iris


There is a noise of stones rolling through
of a inhospitable space,
made of broken flower petals that makes time
they undressed their dreams.
It is difficult to understand that joy is a light
ungraspable and elusive,
that mixes with the rain and sneaks
and run through the grounds of pain.

It's hard to get rid of sadness when she build
her home in you
Flood the strains of your trees without leaves,
the green that moves in each point
of faded beauty.
The branches become wings to look for the flight,
but as with fears,
we snuggle and petrify on the ground.

Everything can collapse hundreds of times
and another hundred, it can be rebuilt.
Because we never stay totally calm,
that is not what we are looking for.
We never stop while there is a sigh.

But, we are transforming ourselves into naked roses
of dreams, because we break our thorns
evading wounds.
Today, I feel that the duel should not be avoided,
to heal it, I must live it.
Today, I release the veils of the iris and I let water moons flow
that heal my soul.


Saludos, Steemianos hispanohablantes. Bendigo el bien de poder compartir con ustedes este día 86 en dirección a 100 días de Poesía. Agradezco a las personas que me apoyan y que han leído lo que estoy creando para el desafío convocado por #steemitschool. Siempre esperando su gentil mirada y que les guste.

"Tengo la teoría de que cuando uno llora, nunca llora por lo que llora, sino por todas las cosas por las que no lloró en su debido momento"

Mario Benedetti

cita

Velos del iris



Hay un ruido de piedras rodando a través
de un espacio inhóspito,
hecho de pétalos rotos de flores que hace tiempo
desnudaron sus sueños.
Es difícil entender que la alegría es una luz
inaprensible y escurridiza,
que se mezcla con la lluvia y se cuela
y corre a través de terrenos de dolor.

Es difícil deshacerse de la tristeza
cuando hace contigo, su hogar.
Inunda las cepas de tus árboles con quejas,
palideciendo el verde que se mueve en cada punta
de belleza desvanecida.
Las ramas se convierten en alas para buscar el vuelo,
pero al igual que con los temores,
nos acurrucamos y petrificamos en el suelo.

Todo puede colapsar cientos de veces
y otros cientos, puede ser reconstruido.
Porque nunca nos quedamos totalmente tranquilos,
no es eso lo que buscamos.
Nunca nos detenemos mientras haya un suspiro.

Pero, nos vamos transformando en rosas desnudas
de sueños, porque rompemos nuestras espinas
evadiendo heridas.
Hoy, siento que el duelo no debe ser evadido,
para sanar, debo vivirlo.
Hoy, suelto los velos del iris y dejo fluir las lunas de agua
que sanan mi alma.

Original poem by @zeleiracordero

Reading notes: III



Source of images:

1-Mantra - Eulalia valldosera
2-I am water- Eulalia valldosera
3-The mantle-Eulalia valldosera
4-Crisstall-Eulalia valldosera
5-Som aigua-Eulalia valldosera

June 01 , 2018


Thanks to @d-pend and to #steemitschool for the creation of this space to share our creations.

And, very especially, to my invaluable friend @onthewayout.

If you have not yet joined the #steemitschool Discord, do it now:Discord

For accompanying me, reading me and always being there ... Simply THANKS

Por acompañarme, leerme y estar ahí...6985591ee86eebb8920d6ce133a86550 simplemente gracias.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your poem! Do you write your poems in Spanish first and then translate to English?

Thanks for the visit, @violetmed. It is highly satisfying for me to have touched your fiber with this creation. Yes, I write in Spanish and then translate, looking for the best senses, as I interpret. There are times when I adopt some twists of the translator's version that satisfies me even more than the original. And, maybe, sometimes I can not convey in English what I feel and see so clearly in Spanish. But, here we go.

Well, I admire your effort! I’m actually trying to get better at reading, writing and speaking Spanish!! I studied back in college many years ago now. Keep writing!!

Thanks for the encouragement, @violetmed. I value your opinion very much.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.56$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

"Una gentil mirada"
Linda expresion amiga
Tu talento es una espiga
Una gota,una cascada

Gracias, queridísimo @acostacazorla. Siempre es un privilegio tenerte por aquí.

Tan profundo esto..

Pero, nos vamos transformando en rosas desnudas
de sueños, porque rompemos nuestras espinas
evadiendo heridas.

Eres una auténtica poeta y tu musa te es tan fiel.

Gracias, @samic. Tu aliento siempre es estimulante. ¡Un abrazo!

great poetry, shared this on twitter

Thanks, poet! I appreciate your opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32