Rosewater (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Rosewater




I confide in my love
of you
I emerge within the dream
of you
I collapse into the vacuum
of you
I am in trance, hypnotic to the drone
of you -
I see you in the rosewater
I pour you over clouds
you are the sunset
of my heart's valley,
flying on bird song
to the nadir of
love's pulse -
I am caught under the wake
of you
I am aroused by the crescendo
of you
I am restless to the knowing
of you
l am stoned on sweet grass
of you -
an eternity of movement towards you
with you
as simply as the rain dissolves into
nothing
we are nothing more
than our most tender of desires
actualized,
light into warmth




Health and Love, always
Zameena Zen

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comment

I love the way you defamiliarize common terms and phrases here by varying them just a enough to deconstruct the way they sound and strip the idiom out. It's like all the waves break to the side. For some reason, this really gets me: "I see you in the rosewater - I pour you over clouds." You're consistently refreshing and reinvigorating language, exactly what poetry is supposed to do.

Thank you so much @mdbrantingham - finding writer's such as yourself really inspires me. Your talent is something I really admire, it means a lot that you take the time to read my words. Thank you, truly

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Zameena Zen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @artisticscreech
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97