You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rosewater (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I love the way you defamiliarize common terms and phrases here by varying them just a enough to deconstruct the way they sound and strip the idiom out. It's like all the waves break to the side. For some reason, this really gets me: "I see you in the rosewater - I pour you over clouds." You're consistently refreshing and reinvigorating language, exactly what poetry is supposed to do.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @mdbrantingham - finding writer's such as yourself really inspires me. Your talent is something I really admire, it means a lot that you take the time to read my words. Thank you, truly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87