Poem / Untitled pt 2

in #poetry7 years ago

Untitled pt 2

enter image description here
Image Credits

Finally! That took forever
I've completed what I needed to do
I went to the bank I went to the grocery store
Hell I even managed to get some shoes

It's about the same time
Maybe I should go back to that street
Where I was stopped
Maybe the person is there I should probably greet

A long walk over to Wall berry street
I've done so much walking I might have blisters on my feet
Should've probably worn them in first
I just hope the blisters don't burst

Here's the place
I don't seem to see any familiar faces
I'll chill for an hour
And see if I can see the wilted smudged flower


Excuse me
They are actually here
Finally that wait felt like a year
That's a pretty neat suit

Hey. I hoped I could find you again today
What seemed to problem you enough to stop me in my way?
As you can see
I'm in need

Not sure that I can help
But I guess I can try
What is it you need?
What is the cause for the burn in your eye?

And with that she handed me a note
Spun around and ran like mountain goat
Guess there's nothing I can do
If she can't give me the problem.

Meet me here again
Tomorrow I'll share my pain

enter image description here
Image Credits

By Ethan
2017/09/10

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me here (^~^) <(^~^<)

Sort:  

Read both parts. Interesting how your mind came up with such beautiful content yet somehow it couldn't construct the titles! Weird is so cool :D

xD I really have no idea what to say. But it doesn't bother me... A lot of poets had sonnets and stuff which didn't have titles :)

Beautiful thing is... it doesn't bother me too :D

nice poem ,, @xxsenpaixsamaxx i have a cool poem to share with you hope you gonna love it..@mrblu post i resteem his post..i love his content too..just like yours..https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-don-t-touch-me

He send me links quite often. I also enjoy his works :)

Poems like countenance/psychology reads the mind or reveals it

Amazing, It's very nice and you have a sensitive feeling shown in your words
but the title is the only thing you miss

I can't think of anything as a title.

Hi, great your post. I invite you to see my publications

ohhhhhhhhhhhh nice

I would suggest you put some title on it ^^ It would sound amazing!

I have no idea what to title it as... Like my brain has nothing that would mach it

What a lovely poem, I enjoyed reading it :)

Another intriguing poem with suspense. I love these stories in poem form. It stimulates the brain and imagination. I really enjoy these encounters of mystery. Thank-you as always Ethan for your wonderful creative spirit!!!!! :D

hii dear @xxsenpaixsamaxx, wonderfull poetry u shared and convey the message very diffrent style by choosing poetry. i appreciated you and supported u. resteem, follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82