what value is my dignity to your course

in #poetry6 years ago

Mr. What value is my dignity to your course,
I watched you scream, BURN THEM ALL BURN THEM ALL ,
Forcing me to sing songs of liberation for you,
For I was not an enemy you said,
Having me sing songs of praise to you,
For you were fighting a course I did not know,
but Mr. What was the value of my dignity to your course,

When I questioned your course,
You said you are liberating me,
Freedom is coming, so I was forced to abide,
For in the hit of the moment, you made me vulnerable,
And with the nozzle of your gun pointing at me,
I became an object to quench the thirst of your flesh,
My dignity you ripped without remorse,

You became a persecutor, jury and a judge,
Subjected me to sentencing without trail,
For the lust of your flesh, was the ruling book,
Now you call me a snare, shame to your society,
Branding me as weak and a none contributor to you course,
I just want to remind you my dignity was the price I paid for your course,

This gives me the right to sit at the peace round table,
To want a fair share of the peace cake,
My name to be included in the liberation songs,
For my dignity contributed to your course,
As you nurse your visible scars of war, mine is invisible,
But both of us live with wounds, that only us know the pain,
Am yet to understand Mr. what is the value of my dignity to your course

Sort:  

Congratulations @vybevivian! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vybevivian! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85