Pearlescent Poems # 3: Black Brimstones

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Horror films and thriller plots can never match reality

No matter how graphic the graphics are, there's more unseen fatalities

We celebrate life, and mourn for death


We laugh with joy and scream last breaths

Feeling down more than flagged, with allegiances pledged


Fine lines between loyalty, with grievances wedged

How horrid and cruel this world can be


When it all comes down to you and me

We can't control those who are near or far


But the transfer of energy can leave you scarred

Some Young, drag experience, the bitter Old, their age


Some skeletal closets need much more than sage

What's expression of faith? Bold, red letters paged


Unconditional love pierces murderous rage

Death's not the wage, I seek to receive
Hellfire's ablaze, let hearts not deceive

I've sinned more than enough, deserving black brimstones
Christ stopped every throw at my hat, blocking black brim stones

All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Photo Credit: Me, I draw from time to time

Thank you very much for reading until the end, I hope you enjoyed this poem

Next post coming soon, stay blessed

Sort:  

Fantastic work bredren! The flow was great, the gifs and images helped create pauses and breaks that helped feed the tone really well. As always, your use of imagery throughout the piece of work is wonderfully well done.

Some skeletal closets need much more than sage

Favorite line^

Beautiful.

Thank you very much for the in depth comment @alchemage everyone, including you, have been inspiring me to write more and more, and the best part is finding the imagery that can best compliment and tether to my lyrics. I appreciate the continued support. Thanks again

Not only are your lyrics on point, but your use of imagery is very creative and fits your theme perfectly.

Keep on going, brother! Simply loving your posts!

Thanks bro,

Hope it's on point like a ball point pen
Some of the images I come across are just really relevant to the overall message. My favorite pic is that skeletal closet one. That was pretty trippy. I'm really glad you liked this poem as well as others. I won't slow down don't worry. Thank you for your support truly

Thank you again for another spotlight. Such an honor to have my work shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39