Pearlescent Poems # 19: I Ponder There Yonder (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

What happens when we die, where does everybody go?
I’m looking at the sky, hoping heaven only knows.


Life is a game that’ll keep you on your toes.
Everytime I throw the dice, I’m hoping sevens only roll.

Worth the risk? For which reward? Our story's without a sequel.
Gotta see the bigger picture, instead of seeking through the peepholes.


Life is the price for death, but is it equal?
I’m searching for the answer, while I'm impacting the people.

Walking through the dark, embarking upon a quest.
A fire in my heart, sparks a change inside my chest.


I’ve got to light the way to see whatever we can find.
Any signs, if they shine, or a bell that we can chime.

Cause even if we’re blind, there’s a ladder near to climb.
And even if we're mute, we're making moves beyond a mime.


Life’s about the journey, you'll sail to shore in due time.
So make the best of every moment, molding hopes into sublime.


Thank you for reading this poem in its entirety. I hope you could enjoy it and take something positive from it.

All Gifs Used From Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Thank you very much I do appreciate it

(∩ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)⊃━☆゚

Thank you very much for your support and sharing my work once again.

Interesting stuff my friend.

Good things to contemplate!

Thank you very much, glad you can take some certain themes and ideas into consideration. I'm just laying down more groundwork for a bigger foundation to build off of. :)

Cool, hopefully lots of people will follow along!

I hope so too but it's not me who they should follow :)

Agreed, watch for my next post.

Watch and...

And what a post it was…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26