"Turbulent Flow"

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)


Image Source

I flew above the clouds today
clouds that hung low and grey
this heavy feeling of despair
wrapped itself around me
leaving me exposed and bare.

I caught fleeting glimpses of what lay ahead
of the pain soon to be unleashed,
and then small hands found their way into mine
and my fears were at once released.

Life and death
so intertwined and complex
yet so simple and divine.
This intricate dance,
that carries us
that allows our inner self to shine,
to connect and fuse,
to spiral on towards the source
Waves upon waves that lead me back to you!
that help me reinforce
this love and pain that move as one,
that lights my way ahead,
I look down now,
on to the fields of green
and face the vision
I had dread.

Unfurling, receding
this push and pull,
I open myself up
only to retreat
and then run.

This turbulent flow,
enabling me to grow!


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Beautiful poem!
You've got this.
xo

Life and death
so intertwined and complex
yet so simple and divine.

Your personal story confirms so much for us all.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @torico.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Very nice Aishlinn!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50