NOBODY TOLD ME

in #poetry6 years ago

Nobody told me that the road would be EASY
believe ME
With every BREATH
Wondering why it's not me lifeless in the GRAVE
Wondering why my life is being SAVED
The more I breathe in this world's AIR
The more I seem to CARE
The more I APPRECIATE
Every time I WAKE UP
Every time I CRY
Every fear I FACE
I'm reading, I'm living now.
For the purpose while preparing MYSELF,
For a better PLACE
I do not know what tomorrow BRINGS
But I know what today IS.nobody-ever-told-me-what-to-read-or-ever-put-poetry-in-my-way-403x403-nk67tf.jpg

My tomorrow results from what I make of TODAY!
Today determines what my tomorrow BRINGS
Yesterday's help factors, a fraction of my TODAY

But nobody told ME
The weight of the world would be carried by ME
I know it would be HARD,
But never did I know it would be this DIFFICULT,
I never thought I would actually lose so much,
Before I gain so LITTLE
I never realized how little I CRIED,
Until when I TRIED
My fear would flow
And they started they would never stop!
And when they stopped the feelings would still REMAIN
Nobody told me I would lose so many KEN
Nobody told me I would lose several of my CLOSE FRIENDS
Nobody told me I would feel so DOWN
Nobody told me I would be hunt by words SPOKEN
Nobody told me my heart would be constantly BROKEN
But even if they had told ME
It would have never prepared me to be the CHOSEN ONE

Picture : www.doublequotes.net

Sort:  

Congratulations @tinstel! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tinstel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68