AM AFRAID TO LOVE, AND YET I LOVE YOU

in #poetry7 years ago


I am afraid to love, and yet I love you,
My fear is like a wall I walk right through,
The wall is there, and yet it doesn’t stop me,
I need it still, and yet I still need you,
I know someday we will be in a field surrounded by the blessing of the sky,
I’ll dance with all the freedom of pure joy,
Needing you without a reason why,
But now I’m still afraid that I might lose you,
That you might not accept my desperate need,
You make me laugh and cry and be completely,
You are the flower, I the slender reed,
I need you as the moon requires the sun to make it shine,
You are as much a part of me as meadows of earth, or as a song is of a heart,
I love you as a hawk loves air, or a sailor loves the sea, or as a strong wave seeks the sand.

Source: https://www.poemsforfree.com/iamafr.html

Sort:  

You got to love someone

OH MY GOODNESS! I am totally gonna use it. Lovely poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58