i miss you so much (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

What up my steemer peeps? I was just hangin out on my couch steemiting (that's a thing right? 😁) and I started thinking about you guys and your need for poetry. So here I am to save the day.

Have you ever heard of a Vignette? This is a poem broken up into stanzas separated typically by Roman numerals. However, this can be changed up if desired with other characters. Each Vignette should be relatively short and descriptive. They should also stick to the point of that particular Vignette. Almost like each one is it's own little story that somehow ties into the other Vignettes. This poem only has two Vignettes but there is no limit. Let me know what you think of the style or poem in the replies?

I wrote this for a contest that wanted two Vignettes that expressed the opposite emotion.

Anyone have a request for a certain subject or form? Post a reply of something you would like to read and let's see if I can satisfy your craving. I'll upvote your reply just for playing along 😉. If there is more than one request, I will upvote the one I have selected as my prompt. Quality prompts only please.


missyou.jpg
source

i miss you so much

 
.
words stumble
onto my path
when you are near
our feet walk
my mind
onto a paper trail
as we ramble
through stanzas
holding hands
with poetry

..
i haven’t written
a word in weeks
my mind
is completely blank
like my slate
and when i try
there’s only the pain
that accumulates
in the tears
that smear the ink



poetry by: @thiscrazylife
•──────⋅☾ ☽⋅──────•
in ink...we stain



source

Sort:  
Loading...

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been tweeted to 2000 followers. Follow me on twitter
Your post has been shared with 2000 facebook members. Join facebook group

Σ$$$ Tipped @thiscrazylife Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.066 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.07 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Ah! Well done! I like the thoughts in reverse of one another.

Tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Thanks so much! I had fun writing for this contest.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @thiscrazylife! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post has been resteemed. Thank you for using my resteem service
Get more rewards in my discord server. Join Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32