The Last Tears (an original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago


P_20180302_134717_1_1.jpg


The Last Tears



Tears slowly escaped my eyes
Without any reason why
Sometimes I find it frustrating
But I couldn't stop wondering

All by myself, I tried to be strong
But it still feels so wrong
There are things I couldn't do alone
I couldn't make it on my own

Loneliness made my tears fall
And I couldn't bear it at all
But still, I tried to be strong
And then you came along

You brought me laughter and light
And you taught me how to fight
You wiped my tears and made me smile
You made my life's journey all worthwhile


@tegoshei




Heya Steemians! This is actually an old poem I wrote years ago... perhaps around 8 or 9 years. I'm not sure if I have posted this on my previous blogs, but I want to share this poem here, too. Around 2 months ago, I wrote a poem about DEPRESSION and I mentioned there that I was once depressed as well. When I tried looking back at my notes, I stumbled upon this poem and I realized... those were the times when I was feeling it.

I wanted to write about depression today, but my health is not allowing me to do it... so if I'm feeling better tomorrow, I'll continue this post. However, before I end let me tell you one thing. Depression isn't plainly a feeling of sadness. It's a vast condition where you feel negatively... A feeling of sadness, self-loathing, guilt, anxiety... EMPTINESS.

There's more to it than most people think there is... I'll see you soon! Have to recover from this fever first. xD


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Get well soonest...lablab...that's might be a sign or warning that your bday is almost coming. So keep safe always...We love you..❤😘❤

Thanks mama.. it's such an unfortunate reminder every year... lol Lablab too...

Awwwwe. Shei what happened? Are you sick? Ikaon ranag humba oest hehe. Daghan jud maka relate anang depression but dapat dili lang ta palupig sa depression. Get well soon Shei!

Fever Jan... still a bit feverish now, but better.. ingun ani jud ko basta magpadung ako birthday... hihihi ^^ yeah.. I'll be posting something about it through an anime post soon. :) Thanks Jaaaaaan~!!! <3

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Get better soon and give us your good posts. I can't wait to devour them.

Thank you! I'm still not at my 100% but getting there.. :)

I'm glad there was someone made you happy in the end :) Lovely poem!

Actually, it's NEWS (JE) that saved me that time.. hahaha... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46