You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY CONTEST - Runaway Rhymes 7: Let's See, Why Me?

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Good morning @hopehuggs :)
here is my entry. I hope you like it! I had fun writing it!
rr7_why_me.jpg

Why me?
Did I really have to win the lottery?
Now I am rich, alright!
Spend money day and night
and have to look good when I do.
Oh, if you only knew
how hard this is.
Sometimes I even get frizz
in my hair.
This is not fair!
Why me?
I just wanted to be happy
but this is so much work, it´s hard
I wish for a new start!

Sort:  

I think giving a million away would make me more happy! I'm content with my lot. I could get a lot of nice things, but I have the essentials already. Love the poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56