Why me? #RunawayRhymes7 #everydaypoem

in #poetry7 years ago

rr7_why_me.jpg

Why me?
Did I really have to win the lottery?
Now I am rich, alright!
Spend money day and night
and have to look good when I do.
Oh, if you only knew
how hard this is.
Sometimes I even get frizz
in my hair.
This is not fair!
Why me?
I just wanted to be happy
but this is so much work, it´s hard
I wish for a new start!

This is my entry for Runaway Rhymes 7 run by the wonderful @hopehuggs. Visit the post! You will find great poetry in the comments :)

I took this pichture, this picture and this picture from pixabay and edited it. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for verse
Upvoted for the good content

The fun you had writing it shines through. Brilliant.

This is why I love all those poetry contests! I would never have written this poem without you giving me the topic. This is awesome!

@sumsum why me is a good poem, I wish you success

You can send me your lottery winnings and have your new start :)

I would if it was real. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56