Burning Candle - [An Originial Poem written 25 years Ago]

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Burning Candle

Can you feel the feel the Fire of My Soul
Slowly, quietly, dim away?
Extinguish like the final flicker
of a flaming candle.

I don't know why?
But I fear to sleep.
No not Eternal Sleep, but that
which leaves you thinking
with the stars.

I feel this searing pain
with an inner fear
that no words can explain.
I feel the questions of My Life,
of My Destiny,
Asking,
Asking,
Asking,
And I have no answer.

So everyday I die a little,
everyday,
everyday,
everyday,
until I ......
pass........
away.

-12/02/1991

Below is a picture of the notebooks that hold these poems, written about 25 years ago and are now being published for the first time here on STEEMIT.COM. I will try to post 1 every Sunday.
I wonder if these UCLA notebooks are still $2.25?

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

11/27/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

- The Longest Ride - A Poem

- Captain STEEM POWER

PICTURE SOURCES:

Picture 1
Picture 2

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.24 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 27 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79