You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 'Naked Posts' Series: The Ghost of You 💔

in #poetry6 years ago

I have been lucky enough to have been writing and making music from a young age . However I only started song writing 10 years ago befoer then I was too scared about what others thought ...about my thoughts. Anyway I am 7 months down the line from a break up and I thought all was well but I realised I am still not over and I wrote these lines " Your a parasite in my mind , living in the warmth thats left inside . Im not saying a pest is you . Im just saying I still miss you "

Sort:  

Awww I absolutely love that line @stickchumpion! I used to write tons of songs when I was an angsty youth but then I gave it up almost to punish myself in some morbid teenager-like way. I tortured myself a lot.

I'm just getting back into writing and rediscovering my passion for music, it feels amazing to put the feelings into words and then release them.

As for the break up of yours, I'm sorry to hear. I believe those we love and loose stay with us forever and in a way, it's quite beautiful if we process it healthily. Writing can definitely help with that <3

Indeed Heart to heart so few things , first we should collab on some lyrics and music you write the words OII do the music . I have already achieved this with a previous post. Second we need to scehdule a voice chat in discord and third here is a post I did featuring a recent song about the break up and stuff .
https://steemit.com/music/@stickchumpion/original-song-hate-you-baby-hate-the-babies-my-entry-for-steemotion-contest-hymns-of-hatred

Well that just sounds like way too much fun and I would absolutely love to do that at some point but right now, I am in an enormous amount of things I've started and have to catch up on before I can start anything new ;) I would be so honored to collab with you soon though, just let me catch up <3

No problem so long as I can nag you every week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16