Original song "Hate you baby / Hate the Babies" My entry for Steemotion contest : Hymns of Hatred

in #music6 years ago

This is my entry for the Steemotion contest : Hymns of Hatred.This song was another relic from the ruins of my failed relationship ( yes I'm talking about the break up again such a boring cliche....I hate myself ....no I don't did that for poetic license).Anyway in the first verse of this song I am feeling alot of strong hateful emotions, however I know its only in my head. I don't hate my ex girlfriend however I need to hate something or expel these emotions somehow . My hate at this point in time felt like it was in a new city (new emotional environment) and trying to figure out what direction to set off in . My hate was looking at google maps on its phone and was clearly confused and misguided .

The second verse deals with another new situation I was thrown into. Upon approaching my mid 30's all my friends started having babies. Now as a consequence of this I started to lose a lot of close friends . By this I mean they were not always around to hang out and I felt like a massive chunk of my group of friends had fallen away. This again was a scenario where I hated the situation and not necessarily the people or in this case the babies involved . To quote my own lyrics like a pretentious prick "don't want to see a baby dead"

Lyrics

I hate you baby
Now that's not true
I want to hate you baby
Cause I'm feeling blue
I hate you baby
I want to go fucking red
I hate you baby but it's all in my head

Hate you baby

I hate the babies
Now that's not true
I want to hate the babies
cause they took my crew
I hate the babies
Don't want to see a baby dead
Hate the babies but its all in my head

Hate you baby
Hate the babies
Babies and baby it's all in my head

Finally when I think hate I think of this guy. Dave-Mustaine-dave-mustaine-30473737-354-450.jpg
Image source

This is Dave Mustaine from Megadeth . I dont hate Dave Mustaine but he has a lot of hate. He was beaten by his alcoholic father and then channeled that anger into metal. He joined Metallica and they were offered a record deal in New York. They drove from San Francisco to New York and after Dave's belligerent behaviour they kicked him out of the band . They did not do this on the way to New York they did this when they got to New York . They woke him up, drove him to the bus station and put him on a Greyhound back to San Francisco . That is a long coach ride and on the ride I'm sure he was filled with hate go listen to some early Megadeth and you can feel the vitriol.

Video by megadethvevo

Sort:  

Fucking awesome!!

Thanks echo hope you and web gnar all good hopefully I can come back to chi town in the fall throw down some skating and tunes

Love the vibes! Keep up the good work! :)

Thanks a lot dude

yeah this is so good

Cheers mate

I think this is my favorite of your stuff that I've heard so far. :)

Really ...blush

Loving this! I can totally relate as I have no kids but all my friends do! Really fun lyrics. I love Megadeth a lot but only the 2 first discs, Killing is my business and Peace sells. Yeah Dave is angry alright. You are a true Champion.

Wow thanks dude , I have just started a new job so my schedule is all fucked up . I am quite a boring structured dude so new schedules fuck everything up for a while ....will end you a track at some point

Thank for the comment

Hey man, wagwan. Yeah I'm on that same thing, heaps of the crew now on nappy patrol. What are ya gonna do? #donthatethebabyhatethegame

Yup we old fuckers innit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32