SHE IS ADDICTED (An Original Experimental Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

1475362652940650d2c8.gif


Neurones running trough,
my blood pressure rises
I look
into
her sparkling eyes
they burn me from
inside,
I feel painful love
in her
fingertips

she is trembling
her lips are shaking
her mind wonders
Off,
again
to the tranquil infinity
where she loses count
of her own smiles,

she is addicted to lies
I try to pull her
Out,
but fall
in with her

we are
Complete.
Two lost minds;
she starts to shake
again
reaches for the cigarette
ash falling all over her paleness;

I'm in her head,
I'm starting to lose
track of words,
smoke screen




in between our minds.
I look deep inside and try
to feel her;
she resents
she blocks it out

no point,
no point,
we going nowhere,
nowhere.

I stop.
~Oh god~
she
Is
a siren,
she controls my thoughts;
I'm dying
slowly
inside her

her cold touch
runs
trough my spine
"Sweet dreams my angel"
I'm
climbing
on
the glass walls of her body,
my imagination
bursts out
...
Colorful?
No.

Fell me with your wine,
I'm stripped to my flesh
and I'm spitting out her blood

I'm exploding,
save me

my impulses lose
C
O
N
T
R
O
L

she holds me on her palm and sets me on fire,
What is going on?
I'm
inside her
Again.
And this time
I cannot check
out.


Image Credit - Edited Here

You are most welcome to check out my website

Follow me for more @serejandmyself

Sort:  

Nice, i always like experimental poems! Could use a bit more nouns though, imo

Thanks for the critic Kev! Will take it on

love your site too, you are funny with the wine! <3

Thanks, all the posts on the webiste are first posted here

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54