CURSED DAY OF LOVE (an original poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

Love_Hurtse1c64.md.jpg


Sorrow and love,
a stale memory of pain,
reminds me of an angel,
yes, it reminds me of you.

The perfect love
that stroke like Persian silk;
the humming of the gods;
a fairy tale that almost came true.

This feeling, that I won't forget,
no one will be replacing you;
that memory won't fade,
too much reminds me of you.

Scars of emotion on my body,
healed by falling tears of love;
they make me want to relive
the cursed day, when I met you.


Image Credit

Follow me @serejandmyself for more

Sort:  

Trully a familiar feeling of engraved memories. Well done!

Great poem, Your title is actually very similar to the poem I just wrote. Always like your artistic writing that you create ^_^

Well done my friend.

Also, I think that I have successfully voted for you as a witness on golos, but you might want to check to make sure.

Thanks (you have succeeded by the way =) )

Good, thank you for making sure.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59