Steemit Poetry Contest #13 - The witch in me

in #poetry7 years ago

entry for @terrycraft contest

The witch in me

when something smells wrong
I can nose it out
a look, a sigh or even a pout
the witch in me breaks out in a song
animal-2027045__340.png

a job that needs to be done now
but no one in sight
a witch in flight
two hanging in tow

sign-2864967__340.png

me a witch to my hubby?
witch or not
I am quite the wife he loves a lot
though, am sure not snobby

@sayee

Image source:pixabay

Sort:  

haha funny poem your hubby will think its cute I'm sure. I just entered this poetry contest for the first time not much of a writer but I gave it a shot here is my entry https://steemit.com/poetry/@isteemithard/steemitpoetrycontest-13-thirteen-witches-meet-for-coven-time

thanks, hehe your poem is really good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42