E-Mails to Jess Vol.2

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

MOSHED-2018-28.jpg

Dear Jess,

Things are the same and different with me. Life is a series of ups and downs. I don't gotta tell you this, right.

But I'm on a creative hangover. It's like everything seems to be going good, then I hit a wall, everything falls apart, and then I question everything, and then just when am about to say fuck it, it starts to rain again, and there I am dancing in IT!

But I know am at the tail end of my creative hangover, and at times I like to milk the hangover, I like just relaxing and not worrying about anything. But that period is about over, I know how this bullshit of life goes.

There is a ton of editing I got to do, just today finished up this Imaginarium one, good stuff. Getting my mojo back.

but I think it's you that has to tell me a story,
so am getting my green tea ready
and sitting down to listen to your tale

love,
Satori

MOSHED-2018-29.jpg

Hey Satori,

I have read your email and have been thinking of my reply and waiting for the best energy to reply with. I only reply to Satori with a D when my energy is at the utmost of brilliance. DUH.

I just wanted to let you know that my days have been spent under a Lemon Tree. I smoke my weed under this tree, i drink the lemons from the tree and it cleanses my body. I think and drink and smoke and toke and grow my woke.. Or my wake?

I'm doing a lot of things under a Lemon Tree. I just wanted to let you know.

I'll be in touch soon,
Jess :)

MOSHED-2018-29.jpg

well well well, look what the cat dragged in

sitting under a lemon tree I see,
I can't say I don't blame you,
I have always grown up with a lemon tree
so lemon trees and me go back
like way back

one of my first memories
is climbing up a lemon tree,
I had to be around 3,
it strange to access such old and
yet young memories as these

I remember climbing up the tree
and this lemon tree had these great
big thorns, and I was making my way up
zig zagging, my way thru the maze
of sharp lemon scented needles

I got to a high point, that overlook the neighbor
and I would envision the land before time
the age of the dinosaurs

and then I heard my sister
and I was making my way down
and I felt this wetiness
this drip of something
making it way down my forehead

my sister is screaming
"the baby is bleeding,
the baby is bleeding"

I don't think I really made out those words
or really realized what my sister was saying

I check this wet drip of liquid
on my forehead and walking inside
it touched my finger and I pulled it
to my eye,
it was dark red of blood
and I was puzzled
because there was no pain

my mom ran to me
to wipe off the blood from my forehead
told my sister
"you need to watch out for your brother"

I stand there confused
with my lemon popsicle
wondering what all the fuss
was about....


Sort:  

Hello @satorid, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

You have been defended with a 67.74% upvote!
I was summoned by @satorid.

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (38.09%)
Summoned by @satorid
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51