Straight from the Captains Log - The United Stitchy and Sammo Minnowprize aka U.S.S Minnowprize.

in #poetry6 years ago

To go with the Flow or to Flow with the Go?



water-1209782_960_720.jpg



Which is the better option.. This question or choice has plagued me for many years since first hearing the words from a great man.

He was a Brazillian juijitsu master. I believe a black belt before turning to running his own school. His words were Flow with the Go. This always resonated with me as I enjoy flipping things around and the traditional path was to go with the flow.

Seems more passive, so I understand why he turned it about.

But what does it mean?



I always thought of water, water flows and moves, but to go against the flow is virtually impossible. Thanks, Bruce.

If you put something between a rock and a hard place. That hard place to me was always a rushing torrent of water.

When you start swimming along the lines of force your own effort is amplified exponentially, things that were impossible suddenly become not only probable but easy.

For example the drones we (Me and Stitchy) have been flying and practising with fly into the wind slowly and with purpose, but you swing it about and start to fang it into the flow, damn they pick up some serious pace and if you don't move with purpose you can lose control very easily.

You actually have to put the brakes on sometimes.

Where do I stop???



Leaf on the Wind

leaf-blight-commission-996474_960_720.jpg

Twisting. Turning.. Flipping away.

Veins showing to the world.

Sucking in the poison, giving life.

Who will feed the trees when I am gone?

Life finds a way.. But my path is strewn with Rot.

Let me go.. drop me Down.

I become one of them.

Tired inside, torn. Dry.

Nothing left now...

I gave it all back to the Mother.

She hungers for my Blood!

Never fear, Rebirth is here.

I will grow tall from the seed of the Father.

Stand with the Ancients.

tree-2968843_960_720.jpg

<3



Hope you are all having a wonderful day today. I know it's been a while since I posted properly. But to give a short update I have been having a great time with @stitchybitch moving about the place and enjoying my time. I purchased a new vehicle so we can get around safely, unfortunately I was not able to get a motorcycle as I wished due to the fair skin of the passenger. Pulling her off the bike and slathering with aloe vera and 10 diffent brands of sunscreen was just not an option. And due to the heat here and that it's only just coming into summer I believe the car was the best choice.

It's Australian built too. :)

Much love, @Sammosk <3

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @stitchybitch from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66