They Are my Muse

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

If there ever was inspiration, brilliance, strength, and power all wrapped up as one in human form, these are they. I give thanks for they are all My Muse.
@d-pend, @rusty-jernigan, @violetmed, @robyneggs, @girlbeforemirror, @clayboyn, @tinajordan, @torico, @wandrnrose, @yahialababidi, @carlamain7, @shawnamawna, @lonestarpoet, @amoonnile, @eyedreemit, @inksanity, @girlwithoutwings.
From a distance, I admire them all and I bow in honor of their greatness that I see.

They are my Muse,
Either because they are where I see myself going and aspire to be
Or because they are where I have been and they are on the morning of their journey, yet so brilliantly
They unfold the magnificence of their power, humility, and greatness to the world, like a lotus flower.

They are my Muse,
Because they dare to pick up a pen and write or place their fingers on the keys
And trust that they will be lead to thoughts, words, and worlds and it will all come together
And come forth as a voice that pierces not only the atmosphere but our hearts
And their style is always to dance on life’s edge poetically whether in darkness and despair
Or in a whimsical way with words, they dance as they hear the music in their heads

They are my Muse,
Because in life they move in a free flow drawing those that they know not,
But yet are predestined to meet and be a part of their journey,
where they will help them or receive help,
And there will be those they are meant to just impart power upon, brushing past them with angels wings

My Muse, extraordinary beings whose gifts are well defined as they connect to their electromagnetic frequencies borrowing equally from both polarities to give and give.

Either they draw me closer to their world
And with their words, they say have a listen to a not so nice slice and side of life.

Or they say climb up and stay a moment, I invite you on an adventure
Where we will wonder and play in my dreams and the yonder years
Pacing our steps, experiencing precious moments together and taking time out to relax and just breathe

They are my Muse,
Because they make me sigh, cry and believe
They are angels that guide me
to capitalize and put in parenthesis my intentions for my hopes and dreams
And to use my energy for what matters the most

While making me feel that they see me and with a giving of heartfelt energy
A charisma that rocks my world and turns up my volume to awe and overwhelm

They are my muse,
Because in the midst of my hidden sorrows

They cause me to laugh with joy because I know they care.
And even in their use of words if they are few and even in their silence
Their presence is so radiantly loud bursting with beauty
As they carry on throughout their day and their way of being.

They are my Muse,
Because they dare to share, to care to lift their voice
And because they have shown up in the loneliness of my days
and the waxing and waning of my years,
And just their very presence has crystallized and made diamonds of my tears
Imprinting unconditional love, beauty, and serenity on me.

For these reasons and so much more …..They Are My MUSE.
Cover image by Pinterest
All other images by plus.google.com

Sort:  

Oh, @rensoul17, thank you for mentioning me. You are an amazing writer - very gifted. You bring such encouragement to this platform! I hope that you will continue to be encouraged and uplifted and I hope your vision for 2018 and beyond, comes true! Steem on! ❤️

Oh you are incredibly awesome, I have gained so much inspiration from your post, by way of your post you keep us all connected to nature and you remind us that we as humans are not the only ones occupying planet earth but that we coexist with other species and kingdoms that are intelligent and that daily show us expressions of who they are. Your photography to capture it all is amazing. Loving you much. I am hoping we meet face to face this year. I would love to have a meetup and a gathering of the minds with all those that are my Muse so that we may empower each other to do even greater works. Much Success to you in 2018 and beyond. @violetmed.

You are divine.
You have nurtured me and fuelled me with so much encouragement and caring.
You are divine.
How you do that via text in this medium is quite remarkable.
You are divine.
The humanity you ooze permeates through my screen, lighting my retina and infusing my heart.
You are divine.
Not just reading someone's words or imagining their meaning with empathy, but experiencing them within yourself.
You are divine.
You honour every person's path and seek the truth spoken not within words but beneath them where the spirit lives.
You are divine
Gentle and vulnerable and beautiful, you share yourself in the pursuit of knowing others.
You are divine.
I feel you embrace me though we have never met. Your arms wrapped around my soul you give me strength I know is not a bottomless resource.
You are divine.
You give it because you know that in the giving it is replenished and regardless of how it is received you have replenished your soul and mine.
You are divine and we are blessed.

This is sooo incredibly awesome, Your words give me strength after coming off of a very low energy day yesterday. I truly needed that. It is my mission my passion and my purpose to give all that I have to make others better at what they do yet there comes a time when I am in need of others giving back to me so that I can continue my Olympic Marathon of a journey. You have done just that for me today, This piece you wrote gives me the energy and drive and focus to write the many posts I have to write today. Thank for being so incredibly giving and you also spoke and defined my soul and spirit. Which is the joy of it all because you truly see me. This, of course, is why You Are My Muse.....

So many people in life are blessed and helped and are given many things, yet there are those that don't have the heart or the mind to give back or pay it forward.
You have shown a beautiful example of giving I hope many take notice and pay it forward, it also one of the keys to success on this platform and in life. Thank You @girlbeforemirror

Words do magic - let these make your day - embrace the power within and have it your way!


Thanks for an inspiring post! Keep doing what you love!

Thank you @spellmaker for your comments and words that stir my spirit. I don't take them lightly.

Pity the people who live solely in a single world. No magic, no wonder.

Praise those who bring you into their own world, who show you their magic, their wonder, and your hope.

Permit me cos all that caught my attention was "DOn't quIT" a muse when the ink seems to dry like a desert ,I am motivated boss.

Dear @rensoul17,
I was delighted to see a post from you on my feed during my brief time for Steemit, but had no idea I would be included in this beautiful reflection of your inspirational world. Thank you for the honor, and please know I deeply admire your work and your dedication to the creative community.

This is a beautiful poem, @rensoul17
To speak on what gives us inspiration is the highest honor..
And to re-read is truly a delight

This is so beautiful and you are my muse @rensoul17
((((hug))))

Indeed the are your

A picture at last, one can't help but see the sizzling beauty behind the pen,

Well @d-pend does it for me, he's a legend in all ramifications

No that's not me, she is one of my Muse's @josediccus. But thank you and I agree @d-pend is #1. Such a great friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38