The Veil of Rain

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I wasn’t clear

On whether it was raindrops or my tears

Rain falling like a digital code download

All around me

As the matrix, the true true

Begins to unfold the hidden,

Dimensions, design, the blueprint

And the original plan created on a Sunny day

That derailed and went astray,

The reason why my life now sings the blues

And the reason why I choose to stay hidden behind the rain.

Rain,

Makes me dance in the dark for the chance

I’ll rediscover my heart..1..2..3 beat

And the rhythm that keeps me at center

Regulating my energy, my journey’s circumference, and symmetry


This I need cause right now, living in a vacuum, the void

Sold my soul for the gang life, for years this was my religion 

They called me Brother Storm cause I came bringing cataclysms

And for that Karma came back, 


And I’m trapped in a deja vu prism.

It’s a movie I’ve seen before. Yet this time around

The star, the fatal attraction Is me.

There is no plan to escape

My responsibility for 

Being a Creator of tragedy.


For many years, dealing with insomnia

That has snuffed out all evidence of my soul imprint.


No, I can’t lay me down to sleep

Can’t undo what I’ve done, that’s a fact

Guilt and paranoia holding my hand

Whispering in my ear “You know you

Can’t trust…..” ”You know you gotta watch your back.”


Through daylight and darkness 

I struggle with resistance, I can’t just let it breathe

The lies and my inevitable demise, suffocating me

All you young heads need to take heed to my story. Indeed.


Rain makes me dance in the realm of invisible


To stay alive I gotta keep on moving, 

I’m getting’ high to hold on to my sanity 

Remorse overtaking me I cry and mourn 

As I look in the mirror and back down the halls of  the knowledge of me,  I see a man scorned

That I didn’t become what momma thought I could be.

 All this bundled up energy, the good times, revealed to me, came crashing down. 

Fragmented,tinted and out of reach 

A love affair, her touch running fresh through my veins 

Embracing my heart so tenderly. 

Memory fading as if it was never there. Maybe it was  never meant to be.

   

As the revelations of a life gone wrong rush back

All alone no one to lean on or pick up the slack.

The world just got bigger and life just got real 


I’m getting static and feedback from a world gone digital, making me insane, 

So I’m doing a double-dutch at midnight

Sipping my Brandy premeditatively to take flight

Away from the ever so loud yet silent white noise.

Transmitting echoes of my life mistakes coming from a foreign frequency.

A frequency rhyming echoes in my mind, that payback was near.


Walking backward through raindrops to revisit a life in vain. 

But who do I charge, punish whose fault is it really, who is the right one to blame? 

I wish upon a stargate, to follow where you take me,

So I could press Pause and leave this game. 


The dark night of the soul revealed itself to me

And out of nowhere demons, and dead faces I once knew appeared in my periphery, and they lurked closer.

As they closed in for the kill I ran and ran faster as the rains begin.


Suddenly before me, a veil of rain opened like a door

Revealing a place veiled in the invisible. 

Does this mean Mercy remembers me and had I been given a reprieve?


So I jumped, slipping through to the invisible

Going dark and deep under

Covered in a shroud of mystery

Had to walk away and leave it all


Now I reside on another side, starting over 

Ready for a new ride, with a new identity.


I dare not retrace the path

For fear of repercussions of a life gone wrong

Scared I’d have to once again fight the enemy 

That would recognize me you see

I’d be living in denial in old spaces

My conversation repeatedly being

“Nah homie, you mistaken, you don’t know me.”


So in the rain, I’m walking in a wet way,

Hoodied down behind the veil of rain day by day.

Moving on as I enjoy the storms and the thunder in a weird way.

Now I let nature dictate the noise all around me, no longer am I the

Reason for lives being ruined and people falling because of my connectivity.


For now, I’m Good with the Rain,

Emerging myself in the downpour

Maybe through these torrential winds and thunderstorms

I’ll find the door

That will lead me to Serenity,

Hoping that will be a part of my remaining destiny.

But for now, I’m good…..

Just gonna let Karma have her way with me, Peace…Out!


Cover Image by maxpixel.freegreatpicture.com

All other images by pixabay.com


Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.48$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Damn @rensoul17 this is powerful. I love it.

Thank you @clayboyn, coming from you its an honor.

This is obviously a great post brother....
It is an educative value for all steemians....
Thanks a lot for sharing brother...

Thank you sooo much for your comments, and by the way. I'm a girl.

Oh sorry sister....I don't understand

i love it, good

Amazing poetry👍
The images go along so perfectly!

You are "The Phoenix Rising!"

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team. If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot. An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I accept and I am honored.

this is very uplifting!

"The world just got bigger and life just got real" I love this line!

Btw, @rensoul17, I just postedmy first organized contest. I will be needing your supportive and generous heart. Can you please help me know to promote it more? I want to be like you! :)

Here's the link:
https://steemit.com/metimegoals/@theloneword/win-free-sbd-by-joining-this-me-time-goals-contest-or-blog-with-a-heart-challenge

Also if you could donate or do anything for me please, I will really be happy for that! I am really hoping for your very affirmative response!

Thank you and have a great day ahead! May you will be blessed a hundred folds more!

Amazing! Here's a challenge for you. Write 5 facts about yourself. And pass it forward after. Here's mine: https://steemit.com/challenge/@stephenparato/challenge-accepted-5-interesting-facts-about-me

Waow! This is sensational. Can you please enter this poem in a contest? If I were one of their judges, you'd win. I love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67