You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Poem] Moving As I Touch...

in #poetry7 years ago

I always wonder where you get your beautiful writing inspirations. I've been having trouble writing poems these days. What can you suggest that I shall do @rensoul17? I'm running of writing prompts and I can't even write a stanza. I think I'm having a writer's block.

Sort:  

I suggest (1) That you get inspiration from things that are happing in your life all around you. Write about that. (2) This is something I do, I suggest that you tap in and feel what you are being drawn to in any given day is it a word and you can word search on google, or is it a earth element/nature or are you feeling inspiration from a color or numbers, a song, a phrase or something someone said that spoke to you. Or If you are feeling fed up, or depressed write about that like I did recently in this poem - https://steemit.com/poem/@rensoul17/feeling-a-funky-kind-of-blue
When I wrote this I had no inspiration, no creativity. My mind was just numb, It was a overcast cloudy day and that just seemed to pull on my Spirit, so I got pen and paper and just wrote through it. I hope some of this helped, Come back anytime and we can continue the conversation here or I invite you to join my tribe on discord and there we can direct message each other. Here is your invite to my tribe https://discord.gg/KmEBvSH

Thank you so much @rensoul17. Yes I will try to write what I'm feeling. I appreciate your help. Thank you very much and yes I'll respond to your discord invite.

Am I welcomed to your tribe?

Yes you are. There is a joining process When you get there please read the "start here" and the "news update channels to your right. here is the link. https://discord.gg/KmEBvSH

I think am in your tribe just that time hasn't let me join the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67