Feeling a funky kind of blue…

in #poem6 years ago (edited)


There exist no good reason
Why happiness should not rule the day
Yet it's long gone for now and it escapes me
Giving the reason why I feel this way.

I’m feeling a funky kind of blue,
Like life just let go of my hand
And I’m left alone
Running, Jumping as high as I can

To once again grab the dangling string
Of the balloon that would carry me higher and higher to joy again

Yet I fall back to the ground in misery
Humming me some blues
On this sad overcast day
When the Sun didn’t come my way
And I’m feeling out of sorts and numb

I just can’t seem to shake it
This gloomy heaviness, looking through lenses tinted grey
While being bombarded with attacks only an empath can feel
Of certain ones connected to me projecting a slight cold shoulder
I felt it when you stepped back, and I felt when your love suddenly decreased because some part of you judged me and moved away.

Long gone are my days of living on life’s surface.
I am deeply immersed in the sum of all things living around me.
Because I have moved to a higher level of knowing the intimacy of the connectivity and that we are all one. So, don’t think that you can get an attitude with me and I don’t feel it.
Yet things happen for a reason and I breathe deeply as I relax in knowing this too shall past.

Moving on knowing that my passion will meet me up ahead
I will write through this funky feeling of blue and on to better days.
I will write the sun back over my space, I will write the smile back on my face. I am not on Earth just to live life for another nor do I gain my energy from being dictated to.

I understand I must count it all joy the times when I am apart of the happy moments and the sincere embraces and the overwhelming feeling of so much love. And as well when by others I am repelled and held at bay because some are feeling a certain kind of way.

Knowing my intentions is always to love and care and give
This is the script that I will continue to follow and no matter the what or the who I will dare to live and live and live…NAMASTE

NAMASTE

All Images by Pixabay

Sort:  

I feel you, @rensoul17 writing your way through the wrong, willing health and sunshine back...

Your knowingness and goodness will not allow your skies to be overcast for long. Bravo, for practicing art-therapy and sharing with others 🙏🏼

Dear @rensoul17,
This is a beautifully honest look into how many of us wrestle with the blues. Your poetic confrontation and declaration of action :
I will write the sun back over my space, I will write the smile back on my face.
...are just what we all need now and then. Thank you for sharing your vulnerability and your strength.

good lesson and photography like it

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.35$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

@rensoul17, the meaning of your poem is deep and captivating..... Believe me, you just wrote my mind and the resolutions I've made for this year...

I will write through this funky feeling of blue and on to better days.
I will write the sun back over my space, I will write the smile back on my face. I am not on Earth just to live life for another nor do I gain my energy from being dictated to.

My favorite line... I am not on earth just to live for another
This is how I phrase mine.... Never to live in anyone's shadow

Thank You so much @sammynathaniels for reading my poem and sharing how you could relate to it. And for sharing your line, "Never to live in anyone's shadow." I agree. Thanks for reaching out and Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks for the warm welcome

beautiful words, evoking such emotion ' will write the smile back on my face' such imagery! and the power of creativity that pulls us back from the edge of darkness.

Yet things happen for a reason and I breathe deeply as I relax in knowing this too shall past.

Thank you so much @rensoul17. This is what I need today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97