Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 81.0% @investegg upgoat, thanks to @raj808
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thanks. The first two are mine, I have to admit the other two are from open sources off the internet. They do tell the story well though, the poem is based on a true story - my first meeting with an oceanic white tip! One of my favourite moments diving :)

Nice! Described it well, I would have been a bit scared. Was surfing in UK once and saw a fin, a Basking shark but paddled like a nutter back to shore all the same :)

Ha ha. You should get down diving one day, once you go under the water and see a few sharks, well the fear doesn't go, but it's different like exhilaration instead. Sharks have psychological 'tells' you can read when they are getting agitated. They arch their backs and start darting around very fast. If you back off slowly at that point they generally do too. Also, they're ambush predators so if you have eyes on them they know it and they just come up to check you out of curiosity. Obvs it's different with bigger sharks, the white tip is the biggest predatory shark I've been in the water with and they are known man-eaters. But sharks usually attack surfers or paddle boarders cause they mistake them for seals, their prey animal. They rarely attack divers but they are curious of them as they're not sure what you are lol I love to see them when scuba diving 💦🐋

Sounds like good fun maybe I look into it. I sure it does once you build your confidence, always quite fancied diving. Only done it in a pool no fish there obviously. Done snorkelling though never see a shark though. My next holiday in warm waters :)

Wow! Great pictures from under the sea.... I like the poetic accompaniment too.


Your post has been resteemed to my 2121 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Thanks @abasinkanga the first pic on the post is me showing off my yoga moves under the water :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raj808 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looks like things are going well. I love the photos. Although I must admit, I am a little jealous of how cool it looks to be where you are.. I hope to someday soon, to be on some adventures like you're doing. Stay safe and keep bringing us some more of your awesome adventures. Thank you

Thanks @naturalguy ha ha I also wish I was where I describe in the poem right now, lol, but I'm in rainy UK. A lot of the scuba scribe posts are written from memories of past trips. This poem, for example, was written a while ago after my trip to the red sea in 2012. The poem describes events on that trip. I have edited it a little to tighten up the line structure etc. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I will be writing more soon 🐋 🐠

Good work my friend. I'm sure that when you come to visit me in South America we will take some incredible photos. I will be pending for the next delivery.

These days I have been diving a lot, I have 3 pending to write

Thanks Jesus. 3 pending to write - I look forward to reading them all soon my friend 😃 Great video by the way, time to ascend to the surface 👍 lol only us divers will know that this is what it means

hehehehe, yes ... you are right. This week has been good for me. I have visited 2 ship. and yesterday I had to go to an oil platform. near the shore. I was able to capture a video, then I will share it with you. a hug my good friend Rowan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66533.06
ETH 3491.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71