Beauty From a Thousand Places

in #poetry7 years ago

Sometime ago I was feeling creative and decided I'd try to pull in some of my favorite quotes and lyrics together to make some sort of poetry creation. I ended up doing so and liked it enough that I enjoy going back and reading it every once in awhile.

I thought I'd go ahead and share it here.

01ab26d928433e9f24efcc6608adb32185745f69b4.jpg

Photo Cred

Logic and reason, while essential to experience happiness, are insufficient tools to explain the link between the energy and the physical body that drives life and defines existence. Willfully turning away from the truth is treason to ones self. I won't be just a face in the crowd, you're gonna hear my voice when i shout it out loud.

Beauty From a Thousand Places


Weave your dreams through a prism of hope and watch as they break into a thousand pieces, each more beautiful than anything you ever imagined possible. Realize that from the earliest days we've been dancin in the shadows...

Today we lived a 1000 years... but all we have is now. Always in a million mile fall from grace... thank god we missed the ground!

Ever had fate take a path you didn't choose?

I'll give my heart and soul to the one.

Yeah, i can see it now, out beyond all the breakin of waves and the tribulation, it's the place and the home of ascended souls who swam out there in love....

With nothing to do, you'd waste away, obscured in exile.

We made it to the moon, but we can't make it home, waiting on some rescue that never comes. We spend all of our life goin out of our minds, lookin back to our birth, forward to our demise, we spend all of our life goin out of our minds, but they.. they live.. they... they stood up for love.

100 candles to make the walls... come alive, a little frankincense to sweetin the air.... just right, now take my hand... and open the door.

One day you'll look back and you'll see where you were held, how? By this love.

Somewhere i can taste the salt of the sea.

I will never leave you, till we can say, this world is just a dream we were sleepin, now we are awake.

I looked into your eyes and saw, a world that does not exist, I looked into your eyes and saw, a world i wish i was in.

Adam and Eve live down the street from me, Babylon is every town, it's as crazy as it's ever been... love's a stranger all around. Questions are the answer, knowledge is the key, take your life into your hands, and set yourself free.

I know, I know... it seems like I should say oh, oh well... as long as this is love... but it's not all that easy. Love is blindness, I don't wanna see, won't you wrap the night around me.

Where do i go from here? How do i face my fears? What do i do right now? when no one ever showed me how.. I need a place to go.. somewhere to fill my soul, where do i go from here? how do i face my fear....

Sitting on the beach, the island king of love, deep in Fijian seas, deep in some blissful dream.. where the goddess finally sleeps in the lap of her lover, subdued in all her rage, and I'm aglow with the taste, of the demons driven out, and happily replaced with the presence of real love the only one who sees...

The stillness in your eyes, convinces me that I... I don't know a thing.

I've been around the world, tasted all the wines, a half a billion times, came sickened to your shore... you show me what this life is for...

I wanna dance with you, I see a sky full of the stars that change our minds, and lead us back to a world we would not face, in this altered state, full of so much pain and rage, we've got to find a way to let it go......

I said I'm sorry.. but what for? If I hurt you than I hate myself.. I don't wanna hate myself, don't wanna hurt you.

That old picture on the shelf.. it's been there for awhile, a frozen image of ourselves, we were acting like a child. Innocent and in a trance, a dance that lasted for awhile.

Just tell me one thing you'll remember about me.

We stared at the sun, and we made a promise, a promise this world would never blind us, and these were our words, our words were our songs, our songs are our prayers, these prayers keep me strong, and i still believe if you were in these arms....

I went to see a preacher to teach me how to pray.. he looked at me and smiled, then that preacher turned away, he said if you wanna tell him something you ain't gotta fold your hands, say it with your heart, soul, and believe it, and i'll say amen.

Run to the water, and find me there, burnt to the core but not broken, we'll cut through the madness of these streets below the moon, with a nuclear fire of love in our hearts. rest easy, baby, rest easy... and recognize it all as light and rainbows, smashed to smithereens and be happy... run to the water and find me there....

There are some things in this world that you just can't change, some things you can't see till it's to late.

I have a will, but i'm lost inside your time.Deeper I spin, shores all around the love that I'm in.

That which you fear the most, will meet you half way... but my fear pretend... that i'll never be in love again... it's real to me. not like these fools and not like this scene. I want to tell.. am or i am not myself. It's hard to know, how far or if it all could go. I've waited far too long.. for something i forgot was wrong.

I don't know all the answers I think that I'll find or have it within the time... but it's all that I'll have in mind....


Sort:  

So many beautiful and soul bearing lyrics. ❤️

Very nice @raised2b ..upvoted...Blessings

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it.

Nice to share

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @raised2b! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raised2b to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44