I Write Alone - by Quartz19

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

depositphotos_12286070_original.jpg

I hang up.
I transfer,
because I don’t need your thank-you’s
or your falsified pleasantries.
The day will come and go,
and so will all the
disembodied voices.
In 4 hour intervals.
twice per day.
That will make anyone
have some disdain.
Momentary breaks in the cacophony
help me keep my wits,
throw in an alarm and it’s
all to hell-with-it.
Numbing hands,
shallow breaths,
still I sit and hear your words slur,
your anger at systems,
your frustration with protocol.
Well too bad!
I’m frustrated with your protocol!
but still, I sit
and listen.

Sort:  

Congratulations @quartz19! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

I'd really appreciate any constructive criticism. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83