Friday Poets, Poetry Exchange

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Friday Poets' Poetry Exchange

Der_arme_Poet_(Ausschnitt_1) (1).jpg
attribution

Here’s the ticket bards, balladeers, and beats. It’s Friday and things can slow down here on steemit. Non-poets folks appear to have a life and thus no time to pine, fret, and imagine it. But I know you are out there, Friday poets, out there looking for someone else who is looking for someone else. So in the words of John Lennon let's 'come together' and make some beautiful poetry music together.

Constantin_Jiquidi_-_Un_poet_simbolist (1).jpg
attribution

The rules of participation

  • Up vote this post and re-esteem it. I will be checking. By reesteeming we grow the audience and support each other. You know make Friday Poets a thing.

  • Visit at least three other Friday poets and comment and up vote. I can’t really check up on this, but I will be paying attention to who I see in the comments section when I make my rounds come what is Saturday morning for me.

  • Drop your link below to a poem you wrote today … that’s Friday wherever you are. I know some of you are taking part in the 100 days of poetry with @d-pend and the steemitschool. These poems are more than welcome, as are any other poem challenge/contest entry. The only stipulation is that you wrote it today … FRIDAY. Make one of your tags #fridaypoets.

  • I will upvote and comment, to the best of my ability, on everyone who takes part and reesteem the one’s that tickle my fancy.

  • Have fun and maybe crack a smile.

This is not a contest in the true sense, unless you want to compete for who is most supportive, but an opportunity for us to grow our poetic community. The growth of poetry takes both writing and reading. Besides it's Friday; you weren't doing anything anyways.

Algernon_Charles_Swinburne,_a_true_poet.jpg
attribution

I kid and I love you all; so take part and have fun:)

Sort:  

Here is my Friday Poem ... up and ready:) The approach may offer some inspiration for those feeling stuck:)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/redacted-suns-blackout-poetry-day-67-of-the-100-days-of-poetry-d-pend

Fascinating experiment— like Michelangelo’s line:

I saw an angel in the marble and I carved until I set it free.

I hope to try this, one day 👌🏼

It is a little like that, isn't it:)

Yes, you made your page flutter. Well done.

Really fun this form of inspiration. Loved it:)

Ooo cool this is the first time I have ever seen this idea! I just so happened to have written a poem this evening. Here it is! I will totally go comment on at least three of these here too! Thanks for this idea! :)

Poem: FLOODWAVES


tree_mirror.jpg

yay! =D

Welcome and thank you for joining in:)

So, I think I may be the only one. I looked for three others, but they seem to be taking Friday off. I will keep looking. Until then, here's my contribution to #fridaypoets. https://steemit.com/fridaypoets/@wordymouth/beamakernotataker-klyeb5xi5k

It is new initiative and I think steemit was acting up some. I am pretty sure there will be others coming along soon:)

Mine is up and so that is two:)

Love the art, especially the detail you posted of the first. Cool initiative, too, Pryde :) Here's my contribution: What the Sunset Said #FridayPoets (Thanks, for alerting me to it!) And, now, an edible poem awaits me to create it, titled: chicken parmigiana :D Happy weekend around the bend, amiga

965B1A88-A80B-41F2-B105-163BFEBE5925.jpeg

Bon appetite, Yahia. Thanks so much for popping in and sharing your fabulous work:)

Merci, et de rien, ma chérie!

And, because seeing is believing...

D1F13E6E-781F-4FC6-A091-8D7486BC87AB.jpeg

LOL ... I believed you:) It looks delish. I will be spending my Friday karate chopping:)

I knew not to mess with you!

Signed, the veggie-chopper 👨🏻‍🍳

Not to worry ... I have not advance to wood and cinder block chopping:)

This is such a great idea! Poets are a huge community within Steemit. Hopefully this will catch on quickly. I'm definitely on board with it. There are so many creative people writing here and sometimes we just don't get to see them because of the heavy flow of posts in the community. A tag like this could help them gain better exposure. Upped and Resteemed!

Fantastic, Japho:) I will be posting again tomorrow:)

@prydefoltz,

Sounds like a wonderful idea. Alas, I did not read the comment and hyperlink for this challenge until well into Saturday morning. The gears, though, are already turning.

What if ... every Friday, I wrote a poem about something for which I had been spanked by Pryde Foltz during the proceeding week? There would be no shortage of source material. And, there's nothing like a warm bottom to get the creative juices flowing.

#warmbottom

Hmm. :-)

Despite my love for martial arts. I am not into corporal punishment. Just write a poem;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51