Poetry Slam Challenge #9 ~ Conversations With The DivinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

What if I could speak to the trees?
I might ask them how I may sprout vibrant green leaves
after the cold death of winter...
What if I could hear the whispers of water’s wisdom?
I could bring the power of its healing
to the driest souls that walk this Earth…
What if I could converse with the burning Sunshine?
I would ask to learn to warm all the hearts
so void and lost in perpetual darkness...

Is this not an ability I already have?


photo: paper4pc.com

Thank you so much @prufarchy for putting these challenges together. It's always a great spark of inspiration to write a poem I wouldn't have otherwise. Loved this one. Hope you all enjoy as well! Aho

Sort:  

Reminds me of home back in the Caribbean. Mystic.

Awesome :) glad it could invoke that feeling in you

Beautiful, well constructed poem. Evocative and thought provoking theme. I really like this.

Thank you so much!! Glad you enjoyed love!

That is just so beautiful. It touched my soul.

That's about the best thing I could hear :) Thank you so much

Wonderful~This put me in a nice place :)

Thank you:) I'm glad that's all I can hope for!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55