You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depressed

in #poetry6 years ago

This was well-written. There are not many words I can use to describe or compliment this. I used to suffer from depression, but it is surprising how true these words are.

Yet no one can see through my crumbling shell?

Quite powerful.

I have liked this so much that I decided to feature it in the first-ever "The Best Poems of the Week" - exclusive for the poems tagged with #poetsunited.

Read more about it on The Best Poems of The Week: 1st Edition

Sort:  

Thanks very much... Depression is something that we must do away with... No matter how life gets, we must be determined to face it

yes, we must face it with determination. I am proud to say that after a two-year harsh battle with depression, I'm now doing much better. I wish that everyone who suffers from depression manages to get through it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13