You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitPoetryContest #13 - The Doll

in #poetry6 years ago

this was a great entry. I love that stanzas keep going together and there are no abrupt stops. You took the constraints of the contest and made them abide by your poetic vision. I appreciate that you did not force rhymes, and it felt quite natural.

One of my favourites line is the "she'll rise with the moon". Not only does it give her a supernatural feel, but also a genius way to describe night-time.

Sort:  

Thanks for these thoughtful comments @poetrybyjeremy... yes, that's exactly it, I found myself chafing at the rigid structure, so played with it a bit to make it fit what I wanted to say. I didn't fully notice it until you pointed it out tho ;)

"rise with the moon" is one of my favorite lines too :)

Well, you should be taking full credit of that. Your unconscious mind is smart as well then :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55