Living Dead (Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

sea-2915187_1920.jpg

Image Source: Pixabay

Living Dead

In my womb,
faint memories
echo.

Gone:
you;
us;
a part of me.

Empty is all I will ever be;
devoid of love,
devoid of life.


My new poetry collection, Welcome to the Sombre Days, is published as paperback on Amazon and ebook on Kindle. Each day, I am sharing another poem from the book on Steemit. ere are some of the announcements and latest poems from the book:

Welcome to the Sombre Days

Announcement & Forward
Book Release

Latest Poems

The Yelling Yellow-Teeth
Beasts Dressed in Suits
Whispers


IOW COLOR MAP.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


lgbtbanner7.png


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

theres a steemit lgbt dicord chat?! where have i been?! lol

also - love this. short yet powerful. brief yet lasting. i tend to be heavy with my wordage so i am thoroughly impressed by poets who can say so much with so little <3

The LGBT discord chat has been around for more than a month!

Thanks. my poetry is a little darker and shorter these days.

Wow. Your poetry gives me the chills. Short and sweet, and absolutely beautiful!

Thank you. Yeah, life gives us lemons, but us poets don't make lemonade, we write poetry out of it. I appreciate your feedback <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50