Bed Bugs

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Shadows cast their sinister slinky
Fingers dark, the ministers of
Sharp-edged fright, that rob me
Of my sleep tonight...

I clutch the covers close to me,
My shoulders hunched in fear,
At the nights' macabre intensity,
Its' fetid, cold proximity...

A craftily sliding inky-blot
Of blackness gliding spot-to-spot,
Assumes with each eye-blinking,
A thousand terrors, slinking, slinking...

Upon the shadow-ridden wall,
I see my fate is written, all
The night to spend till bitten,
By the bed bugs, waiting, hidden...

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

They are the worst vampires of them all! Upvoting and following. Excellent write !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43