You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pride

in #poetry6 years ago

wow pretty cool. I also read the comments and see the artwork is also yours. there are so many talented people on steemit.
I see you are here on steemit a few months now, just had a look around your account. I know when people start here they get a few welcome messages, but after that, if you have not joined a community you can easily get lost in the sea of posts. How are you getting on here on steemit anyway?

I’m doing a little bit of outreach this week with those that have been here a few weeks and have had some time to get a feel for the place. Would love to know your thoughts so far? Is there anything I can help you with or questions I can answer for you?

One tip I am spreading this week is to check your mentions. being part of steemit includes engagement and if someone happens to mention you in a post, you should really check it out. You can find your mentions on https://steemworld.org/@bamboozled, if you look through the tabs, you will find all your mentions.

Regards
Paula
STEEM Witness @steemcommuity
STEEM COMMUNITY - Steemit Profile Banner.jpg

Sort:  

@paulag thank you for your comment. Thanks to the german community I know about steemworld. One of my favourite tools, too! I am still experimenting with different topics as well as different tools, such as steempress, resteem services or bots.
I invested enough in steem to make my vote count, and I am still looking for communities that fit. If you have any recommendations, I would be happy for any further advice or tips!
This outreach of yours is extremely motivating, thank you.

my favorite tool too :-) The German community seems to be pretty big here on steemit. Steempress I like and have used, resteem services and bots i tend to say away from myself, but each for their own,

Communities that fit, have you looked at the writers block? here is a link for their discord server https://discord.gg/zMPGeq
Just remember, with communities, the more you put in the more you get out and you need to engage with them to benefit. The same goes for all communities.

Also you might want to check out @abh12345 engagement league, all the top engagers get together on this post once a week, so its an awesome place to find people that 'do' interact

https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/6fhokz-the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-steem-prizes-and-steem-bounty-available

Feel free to hit me up on discord so we can hook you up with the right supports paulag (steemcommunity witness)#0515

Cool, I did check out the engangement league. I hope he did receive the delegation by @albensilverberg, because his initiative is awesome!
And what I seen and tried so far, the only bot I am using is Ginabot :D
Thank you for your kind offer. If I am more consistent in my writing, I might be a better member for the writers block. I'll keep working on it.

dont give up, if writers block are not a good fit, they will be able to tell you who are, and you can always leave a comment on one of my posts if you need any help or assistance, even if it is off topic on the post :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66