3am. Some poetry and whimsical thoughts

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

Hey, Imaginary You. We haven't spoken in awhile. It's late. Or early. 3:15 a.m. I am lonely a bit, no shocker there, but I don't mind the quiet.

It's a beautiful night, the stars are like diamonds in the sky out here in the wide-open nowhere that is otherwise known as my old hometown.

I shall write you a poem. It likely won't rhyme or follow any of the rules of great literature.

Don't read it if you won't like it. That's just rude.


5195184896_ed478fac8b_o.jpg


My wings have stretched outwardly, into this new beckoning wilderness that has been calling me.

I am lost without any remorse here, dying near the outskirts of your beautiful and cluelessly unraveling heart

Your feathers are much like my own, but they haunt me like these demons in my darkness.

I feel like how the raindrops must feel as they kiss the shoulders of a fairy who has lost herself in thought beyond the swamps

It was a night just like this, when our paths first crossed, and you showed me your future and you told me that you'd always be alone

And I did not wonder then, as I am wondering now, if I might find myself appearing there, in your many days from now..

Will you still be alone?

It hurts sometimes, just to breathe the same air as you, though never really feeling like I'm near you

We are lost like the snowflakes that drown in rivers flowing backwards, straight into the dunes

Will you ever touch my face with your beautiful madness? Will we feel the way the way the dawn feels when the moon dies?

We are sadder than the ghosts who know the truth but can't go back into their homes.



I am going back to sleep now. I wish you a beautiful Thursday.

❤️ -serena


I took that picture of the moon up there. It was a magical night. I wish you could have been there. ❤️

Sort:  

I can understand why you had to get up and write that, it a brilliant bit of midnight madness!
I really like the things that fall out of your mind in the middle of the night. :-)

Aww thanks, Amber ❤️ I have way too much falling out to get down on "paper" but I do like sharing.

Gotta love your poetry so much... I hope you found sleep after letting it flow out

Its in that half awake half asleep dream state that creativity thrives. I like this melancholy poem. Thank you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, Swoop. I kinda figured no one would read this at all. Happy surprise :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

love that moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72