STEEM GATHERING, A WEEKLY HANGOUT COURTESY OF STEEMIT!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

image.png

This Week!

image.png

Last Week!

Heads turn whenever the team all dressed up in our gears, so we always pick one of the most densely populated area of the city- Ikeja. Last week it was an epic gathering seeing the whole team complete first time in the year 2018, this week it was awesome talking to an investor working on a project which we are strategizing how to implement it in the steem ecosystem. Bitcoin had dominated for a long time and seems to be the only popular Cryptocurrency in Nigeria hence we planned to distort that mentality and put Steem in the consciousness of the Citizens as well as other Altcoins.

Many of you might might not know this, but we have a whale in the making here on steemit; @bimbonet is one of those intellectual Steemians with a massive project that will blow anyone's mind away which we are in talks with him to imbibe Steem into it to make it a Supersonic Project with dual Eco-System. We @steem-lagos would update the community on the state of the matter but first, let us all appreciate Steem and it powers in all Regions of the World!

DEDICATED TO STEEM

So i have dedicated a day which always fall on a Friday, still planning to add more days as time goes on. This day is dedicated to any offline related Steem activities, of course someday very soon i would like to be a full time Steemian but for now still planning on how to go by it.

image.png

Image Source...Steem Ninjas

What kept me going and encourages me most time in the City is watching some of @stach videos on Dtube and seeing several steem-ninjas in action encourages me; then the @steem-lagos crew energy is something that could fuel and power an entire Building. Steemit is worth an entire time devoted to it, at least to some of us(Can't vouch for others).

MY PHOBIA FOR LONG TRIPS; SOMETHING TO DARE FOR STEEMIT

Trust me, road trips and flights are fun. But take it from a guy who had been on every form of Transport system shuttling from one end of the country to another; it could be deadly at times. I saw a Ghana Trip made by some Great Steemians and mehn i was jealous and at the same time i really commend their bravery. I have spent 3 days on the road before at one time and work had kept me on the road sleeping in Guest House for a month in the past too.

How this fear came was actually escaping death over three times in a communal clash up North in Jos Plateau state. I was en-route Langtang with my Work partner and we escaped that. Coupled with all Road Mishap and Flight gone wrong i have experience; slowly i became over-shadowed to leave the comfort of my House and hitting the road or the skies.

So am trying to work on this road fears and be at SIN in Abuja this year. Probably an International flight would reconfigure my mentality about local flights, all this i hope for as this year unfolds so the Gospel of Steemit empowerment could be preached beyond my City. Thanks for Reading and enjoined you to help someone this coming week in the name of Steem!



How is your weekend Going Steemizens? Below are the links to some of my latest posts. I appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #17- "YOU CAN'T BE TOO OLD OR TOO EXPERIENCED TO GET YOUR HEART BROKEN"

WHAT IS THE COST OF THE WORLD MOST EXPENSIVE CHICKEN?

MY STEEM INVESTMENT IN RAW HONEY; TRYING OUT AGRO-BASED INCOME WITH STEEM IN MY HOME COUNTRY

COMMENTING; THE BEAUTIFUL WRONG PERSPECTIVE OF INTERACTIONS

LOVE LITTLE, LIKE MORE...

The Swimmer who knows no Boundaries; What does this mean to you?



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

A phobia is an irrational fear, your fear of driving seems pretty rational to me. It is one of the most dangerous things we do every day, and it's especially dangerous in Nigeria.

Thanks @demotruk , you have been a great mentor to me.

more grease to your elbow, steem is the grestest blockchain and social media platform that has ever existed and deserves all the promotions we can give to draw even more people to come and benefit from the platform

It feels good to connect with you again, let keep making thing happen for the steemit platform.

Many thanks brother...

wow...you have done a good job....i really glad to see your post... thanks for sharing...i waiting for your next post....

Are you a Bot?

Keep doing what you're doing
Well done, i salute your contributions to the community.
With time you'll overcome your travel phobia
Safe trip anyways

Thanks Dear @vheobong bless you!

I love your energy! I send my highest of good vibes & love in support of your projects <3 Upvoted & resteemed, too.

I am in the process of overcoming some of my own fears & phobias thanks to Steemit as well. It is my aspiration to attend Steemfest this year...which will be an amazing feat for me. I have done very little traveling in my life - I have never been outside of the USA (yet) but to gather with fellow Steemians is lure enough for me to do it. So much that I was just talking with my fiance yesterday about my needing to get a passport, because I am soooooo in.

Perhaps I will get to meet you there :D I hope so!

Have a wonder-full day & weekend my friend! Namaste

Thanks for the encouraging words Brother from the other side, i sure hope to make a Trip to the USA this year...it would be a great pleasure to meet you.

wow good post in the artical .

This is real work
Thanks

who is the oluwoleolaide in the picture now? :-)

Steem Lagos, Steem Africa, Steem World, Grease the World. more grease to your elbow Sir.

I JUST ADD AN ARTICLE, PLEASE CHECK MY BLOG, IF IT WORTH A RESTEEM….THANKS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43