A Musing Self Shame

in #poetry7 years ago

I am a pretender
a liar
a manipulative selfish daughter
I am a bad person

I can hide my tears
into saccharine smile
I can show you I'm fine
even I have hurricane inside
I can even you stab you in the heart
And offer you a hand

I will tell you sugarcoated lies
without blinking my eyes
keep promises to you
that wont take place in my mind

I will manipulate you
if I have to
If theres something i want
by hook or crook i shall get it
I call myself selfish
because it's true

It really breaks my heart
to say that my mother is hapless
to have a child like me
a daughter who's a baddie

I am a pretender
a liar
a manipulative selfish daughter
I am a bad person

to you,
who I owe an apology
From the bottom of my screwed heart
I am sorry.
-@hellorixx

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @noturbabe! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

This is absolutely beautiful. Reminds me of someone I know....myself :)

Congratulations @noturbabe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42