You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Enter Runaway Rhymes Competition #2: Brave the Wave

in #poetry8 years ago

Here is my entry (will also be post on my blog):

The Ocean Is Calling

In pieces of you, tide washes in blue
The ocean is calling; to this calling stay true

As water is living, the breath of us all
The ocean is willing to share its abundance once more

From the darkness remaining, where the light cannot see
The ocean still calls forth to let the light see through me

The waves that were gentle and spoke to my soul
Though they roar up in anger, it is an anger I've known

In my memory it lays there like a long forgotten dream
Each drop of the ocean holds more than it seems

Return to the first point; rise up from the depths once again
The ocean is calling, it is calling my name

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71