Contract - Original Poems by me and my Introduction post to Steemit

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_0202.jpg


Contract

Unanimity found in room
with two tiny-faced portraits
and purple coated words

Agreement to do the work
of letting go control with trust
that the universe will provide
opportunity twice weekly
to utilize the phenomena of flow
and once monthly to see
just how deep we can go

With love it is written
and through laughter its sealed
creative paradigm adopted
accountabilibuddies revealed


Cooking

An intention often culminating
in a solo dance sesh in the kitchen
nourishment nonetheless

An art I respect more than most
mostly due to tendency to indulge
in its many pieces of perfection
mostly manifested as many slices
of many different yet similar
pies (and fries and pies and fries)

I should get started now
hunger is building
attention slowing down
to focus on only task at hand
put intention into the food
and it will nourish you
in more ways than one


Connection

Sometimes made at random
or through identifying many
seemingly random encounters
to be more than mere coincidence

Usually beginning with conversation
leading to further shared activity
culminating in contact
bodies uniting to lift feet off of floor
soaring through air on wings of trust
unfurling unexpectedly
yet working flawlessly

Enhanced through eye contact
on the dance floor where
world can be lost outside
of partnered gaze
only interrupted by eye drifting
to catch glimpse of smirk
joy flooding the floor
for the dancers to swim through

Culminating in play and sharing
of breakthroughs in other connections
excitement enough to fuel
hummingbirds portal hop home


Hi, I'm Michael. Some people call me Smurphy. This morning I formed a contractual agreement with a friend to foster and encourage our mutual creativity. We decided that we would aim to write and share two pieces of poetry to the steemit community a week, and to publish one long-form piece a month. Here is a first installment of my work, Contract, counting for my first of two for the week (the other two being an added first-post bonus from this past week).

I use typewriters to capture emotions in ink. Sometimes I take my machines places and capture moments in places that have exciting, soothing, or chaotic energies. I frequently journey to festivals and gatherings to share my art. I work at some of them, teach workshops on laughter, and dance a lot too. I find myself living a neo-nomadic lifestyle, soon to be based out of Northwest Arkansas in the Southern United States. Expression is what brings me joy, and traveling opens opportunities to find inspiration and new participants to join in my process.

I engage frequently in philosophic thought and discussion. My favorite topics typically fall into futurism and the philosophy of science and technology. Transhumanism, Deep Ecology, Consciousness, and Phenomenology are a few of my first picks for conversation. I also practice a yogic life-philosophy through engaging in flow and meditation practices.

And that's about all the formal introduction writing I can handle.

Thank you for reading,

Go in Peace

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing
I resteem it free to my +2100 followers and upvote for support your post.
@dumitriu
Visit #dumitriu and follow me!
Thank You!

Welcome to Steem, @murph785!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

A warm welcome from me!
Wish u all the best,
Think wisely,before u post,it matters!
Be yourself,dont be ashamed about anything,show your true self,and everything will be as u want!
Good luck,and will see u around!
Cheers!
@sunnysmile

Congratulations @murph785! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @murph785! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Greeting @murph785! Welcome to Steemit community!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66779.99
ETH 3503.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70