Poetry- She does not deserve this

in #poetry7 years ago

13327414_777391702385825_4786726871117126304_n.jpg
His footsteps sounded like that of many horses
As he chased her round the house
Like a hungry lion ready to slay
He ran after her like his prey

I doubt if I should still call a man human
The day he raises his hand to hit a woman
I mean, what on earth is your gain
If all you cause your lady is pain

It saddens my heart to see women void of peace
With purple on her face was painted with a man's fist
Others hit her with the words they say
I just wish this pain will go away

What happened to the love you once shared
Now that you offer her nothing but fear
Real mean don't give women bruises
They do everything to adore her beauty

Remember the days you told her you love her
Remember the days when it was her and no other
Remember the days when 3 was a crowd
Remember you said she made you proud

She is a woman. She is not your slave
The same blood runs through your veins
Always treat her like a queen
Only then do you deserve to be her king

She doesn't deserve this
Heal her pains with love
Kiss her don't hit her
Hug her don't hurt her



Thank you for reading. You can UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM.

Sort:  

Very powerful poetry. Merry Christmas.

Thank you @kp138 and Merry Christmas too

wow!!! I love this piece of art, it's awesome

Thanks for this piece of poetry. Thumbs 👆

Thanks @meritgbunu for reading..

This was really good! I resteemed this :)

Wow, I see the words come to life. What a scary situation to be in. Praying for all victims tonight!

Thank you for reading @kubbyelizabeth and also thank you for including the victims in your prayers. I believe prayer works wonder.

Thank you for your candid, sweet, deep words. Your poetry is speaking truth. I'm glad I found you via #steemitbloggers !

Xx
Elena

Thank you @elenahornfilm I'm glad you liked my poetry. It's one of the means I try to convene the truth.

Congratulations @mr-aaron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It's sad this post isn't getting the number of upvotes it is worth. I guess content does not matter to those whales who upvote.
Bro, I am touched and inspired by this poem. More ink to your poem.

Thanks bro for loving it.. I didn't wait for whales again. They'll just break your heart. It's comment like this that pays me more.

Keep on the good work bro, the world would be a better place with more people like you.

I don't let it get to me again... At least I appreciate you guys that stop by my post and enjoyed it. That's what matters most.
Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas bro, don't forget to check my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43